Chapter 33: Civil Service

Code of Ordinances for the City of Wayne, Nebraska

(Return to Index)

Chapter 33: Civil Service

pdf Opens in new window

33.01 Creation of Civil Service Commission

The city has a Civil Service Commission which shall have five members who shall each be a citizen of the United States, a resident of the city for at least three years immediately preceding such appointment and an elector of the county wherein such person resides. The Civil Service Commission shall abide by Neb. RS 19-1825 et seq.

(2002 Code, § 26-81) (Ord. 2014-11, passed 5-6-2014)

Statutory reference:

Authority to create a Civil Service Commission, see Neb. RS 19-1827